RSS

Having Fun with Family.

30 Jun

My brother came to Spokane for Hoopfest this past weekend. Hoopfest is the “world’s biggest 3 on 3 basketball tournament. And it was a lot of fun. It’s been years since we went and spent a whole day downtown. Aba’s team didn’t do so hot but they had a lot of fun. And I got the privilege to hang out with four boys on a Saturday night. And let me tell you the things I saw. Ohhh boy the things these eyes saw would amaze you. This picture was taken at the end of the night. You can’t tell we were drunk at all can you? I walked my big butt all over downtown that night and I didn’t care at all. Because I was pretty stinkin’ drunk and having tons of fun. My brother almost got arrested for kicking over signs, and being a sassy pants to officers. I made best friends with a random gay dude. And OH! I saw a guy from Gonzaga that I haven’t seen since the night of my 22nd birthday. I think you might remember that story…hahahah. I freaked the fuck out. I called and left my friend a message. SCREAMING into the phone about seeing him. He did not see me. He probably wouldn’t have recognized me if he had, considering I’m 100lbs more then I was back then. I was pretty ruined for the rest of the night. I also called her again later from my brother’s phone because mine died, and I guess I was whispering. I don’t remember. I had some pretty funny texts to her too from my brother’s phone. Aba was glad that I clarified that it was me and not him talking about all the beautiful black men. Oh I also saw something that has been burned in my memory probably for the rest of my life. Some woman with a skirt barely passed her ass decided to kick off her shoes and then bend over to pick them up…from the waist…and yeah I found out that she had no underwear on and I possibly caught crabs. I’m not too sure though. I wish my phone had a longer battery life so I could have had picture of the night. Here are some more pictures from the day though:

This is another thing I cannot un-see. The first team they played had to wear the shortest shorts they could find. I had that big white butt in my face more then I care to recall.

Here's Baba. Doesn't he look larger than life? That's because I'm sitting on the ground...

And here's Jesse giving Baba a pregame pep talk.

.

Oscar taking a break from the heat in the fountain downtown

It was a good weekend. And! It ended with my brother buying me sandals! I don’t have girly sandals because well I just don’t and since he was at Macy’s I figured he’d better just buy me some sandals. so he did! Yay!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 30, 2010 in basketball, family

 

2 responses to “Having Fun with Family.

  1. vd

    June 30, 2010 at 7:41 pm

    you know what’s funny is that the texts from baba’s phone kind of seemed like you were whispering. shhh, don’t tell baba i stole his phone… 😉
    also, in that pic with the booty shorts, who’s the hottie in action?

     
  2. RandaDawn

    June 30, 2010 at 7:49 pm

    Are you talking about Baba? Or the dude in the shorts? The dude in the shorty shorts is a competitor and the other guy in the red is of course Baba.
    I was totally whispering in the texts. I honestly don’t remember how I got a hold of his phone. I think I might have just asked for it telling him I was calling for a ride or something. I should have taken pictures with his phone! I’M AN IDIOT!

     

Leave a comment