RSS

Head Shake

29 Mar

I haven’t gotten the courage to do a video blog. Mostly because I’m a bit of a perfectionist and if it’s not perfect then I just cannot be bothered. (that’s a line from a movie btw)

But seriously I haven’t had the courage yet to do it. Plus I have to figure out how to hold it and what not since I don’t have a tripod and I don’t know if I want to have Jesse hold the camera for me. And having Oscar hold it is out of the question. Obviously. I want it to be just right and I don’t want to sit there and say and and uhm the whole time. Because I did take an advance public speaking class in college so it bothers me to see other video blogs where all you hear is and and ums and then sometimes you can’t even hear the person talk in the first place. You see where I’m going with this? I’m talking myself out of it.

I have been doing my pilates in the mornings almost regularly. I did them yesterday but not today because I had to be up at 5:30. But today I went and conquered my fear of the trainer and went with my co-worker and worked out with a trainer at the base. He was very nice to me and I didn’t kill myself. And he didn’t kill me. I think we are going back tomorrow. We both have goals and we both want to achieve those goals! He was actually very nice and we did mostly just cardio to get us started. We even got to play a little soccer as a warm up. Which is amazing! I love any kind of sport. Except softball. The ball is too big. Sorry. So tomorrow we’re going again to the gym by ourselves to keep us moving. We both have tomorrow off which is a rare occurrence.

Someday soon I will do a video for all to see. Someday. But for now my words will have to do.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 29, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Head Shake

  1. Ann Choate

    March 29, 2011 at 8:30 pm

    Go Randa!! Hey I found my self missing the aerobics in the morning while in Hawaii, no really. So now I am back at it and feel very fat and old.

     

Leave a Reply

 
