RSS

Yeah Yeah, You Heard It All Before…

15 Mar

So I was talking on twitter today to someone new and we were discussing different ways to loose weight without paying for it. (i.e. weight watchers) And she suggested a weight loss blog. Now you know my history with blogging about my weight and how awesome I am at keeping going. But she suggested teaming up with another blogger to keep us motivated and what not. And then she gets the idea to start TODAY. And I think “YIKES!” Because I like to say I want to do things and then not do them. But I figured that today was a good day to start because this morning I got up and did a workout program my mom suggested I try.

I did it. And it was totally 80s awesome. The guy’s name is Gilad. And he’s oily and muscley and you know he didn’t get that way by doing aerobics with big haired ladies and an old guy. I have a couple of the shows taped so I can go through them as I please. And it will get me up and going in the morning which is something that I need to do.

I haven’t weighed myself since that last weigh in Wednesday that I did forever ago. And I’m a little worried to do so now. But I will do it. Just tomorrow since I want to keep to the Wednesday thing.

Okay!! So enough back and forth. I want to introduce you to my hopefully partner in this if we can get it going.

http://mistermamasir.wordpress.com/

She is wonderful. I just met her like I said and had to go and read through her blog and she’s young and a mom and I think amazing. I’m trying not to get down on myself already but she is so pretty! And probably only needs to loose 10lbs unlike my 100lbs. hahah!

So with our tax returns I’m going to get myself a flip camera and do something embarrassing to keep myself on track. I’m going to post a video blog twice a month, so I can show everyone what I’m doing. What I’m ACTUALLY doing. And I will warn you it won’t be pretty. I’m thinking on the lines of while I’m working out video taping the ugliness happening. And then maybe after a while it won’t be so ugly. I’ve also played with the idea of taking pictures of my food. Which I think I will start tomorrow. I’m going to buy myself a NEW water bottle for work since some asshole threw away my other one. And I will get better at drinking water.

Please bear with me on this. I know I keep doing this and sound like a broken record. But I’m tired of this body. And I want to be able to move again. I’m starting to believe that being fat is kind of an addiction. Being lazy is tough work to do but after a while it’s easier to be lazy then to do what you need to do. And it’s hard. I have never in my life been self motivated. The only reason I did anything in high school was because I loved playing basketball and I had to lift weights for the sport. I had to run to play. And I couldn’t quit. Even when I wanted to because I had a mom who wouldn’t let me quit. I had a mom telling me what to do and when to do it all the time. In college the only reason I walked to class was because I didn’t have a car. And once I got that car? I would drive. DRIVE three blocks to get closer to the school…instead of walking. I think I was predestined to be fat…it just didn’t happen for a while.

So here it is. Here I go again on my own…well not on my “own” this time. I just wanted to say a line of that song. I think I’m done rambling for the moment.

I might be more coherent later…who knows.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 15, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Yeah Yeah, You Heard It All Before…

  1. mistermamasir

    March 17, 2011 at 6:43 am

    Yay!!
    I’m so excited! Can’t wait to see how well we do!

     

Leave a Reply

 
