RSS

Soon…Very Soon…

20 Mar

I got myself an HD video recorder today. And now you all are in big. BIG trouble. Prepare for bad v-blogs and ever worse videos of Oscar doing nothing at all…

BWAHAHAHAHHAHAHAAA

I’m kidding. Mostly.

I’m super excited about this whole thing. I hope that I can do it. I just have to figure out how to hold the camera steady on myself when I’m talking to myself. yay!!

And! I have been doing pilates almost daily. I didn’t do it yesterday because well the night before sucked and then yesterday was even worse. But I got up before 7am today to do the am work out. It’s not tough work but it’s a good way to ease my fat body into cooperating. I am not going to do a “biggest looser” workout and kill myself and then never want to work out again. I even got up the day after going out and drinking to do my work out. I was impressed with myself.

So I did 5 days out of 6. And I am going to get up tomorrow and try a different routine that I found on TV that I’ve been recording. As long as my feets don’t hurt.

OH! And I got new shoes today!! They’re New Balance and so far I love them. I will put them on and workout tomorrow in the morning. My feet were singing. Even though they were still hurting from the day they didn’t hurt MORE. They actually kind of hurt less. Which was amazing. I have good feelings about it. GOOD feelings. Which is new for me.

On another note I did eat WAY too much today…I had a gigantic burrito for lunch and then we had to go to Red Robin for stinking Jesse, and I had a french dip sub that I really didn’t need because I was still full from lunch. But I’m a work in progress. I’m holding on to the fact that I am doing something of a work out and that I’m going to start eating better. And today? I didn’t have any soda. Which is pretty impressive because usually I have at least one a day.

So when my video camera is up and running I’m going to do a “before” video. Be afraid. Be very afraid.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 20, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
