RSS

The Start of Weigh in Wednesday.

09 Feb

So I figured I better start doing something to hold myself accountable. And like every other blogger that talks about losing weight I have to join in and do something to show that I’m doing something. Not that I did ANYTHING this past week besides come down with a massive cold that knocked me down for three days.

Last Wednesday I did something for the first time ever. I took a picture of my scale. With me on it. I KNOW!

Here’s that picture:

So that right there shows you my weight. I know I’m disgusting. Or beautiful on the inside…whatever. What that says is 244lbs.

Here is today’s picture:

Okay you see that? Yes it blurry. Unlike other bloggers I’m not well paid and I don’t have fancy cameras to take all my pictures. I’m not a photo blogger.
So this picture says: 241. Or 240 like I saw because when I leaned down to take the picture the needle moved. But I swear it was 240 when I was standing upright.

So this is what I did last week.

Absolutly nothing.

No working out…wait…I did try the Zumba before I got the cold of doom.

And I started using a smaller plate at dinner. BUT…last night, I went back for more mashed potatoes. Because I’m weak. I did try to eat slower because “EVERYONE SAYS” that if you eat slower you feel more full. And I bet this is true because I have a friend that in the time it took me to eat a foot long subway sammich she would still be eating just the six inch…and she’s skinny and beautiful…

I don’t get the craze over Zumba. Sure it’s fun, but I’m not crazy about it. It’s a lot of hip shaking movements and a lot of walking back and forth. I will probably try it again, but I like doing Just Dance better. Maybe I’ll split them because Just Dance seems to work my arms more and Zumba works my legs. OH! I could split the screen and get to Wiis!! I’m a genius!  Anyway. I’m still trying to work out this whole working out thing. As soon as my friend from work is back up and running from her cold of death we should be on track to doing something productive.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on February 9, 2011 in Wednesday Weigh In

 

2 responses to “The Start of Weigh in Wednesday.

  1. Melly Moo

    February 9, 2011 at 11:25 am

    Randa! I love you! How brave of you! But like you said. it is holding you accountable and maybe putting it out there will help you keep track and stay on top of it! Stupid cold of death! But hooray for 4 lbs!!! See it’s not so hard to lose weight! ahahha sorry! 🙂 love you.

     
  2. estepho

    February 9, 2011 at 11:30 am

    You can do it, Chode! I realized the other day when I stepped on the scale that I lost 68 pounds 4 years ago and have kept it off! If I can do it, you can do it!

     

Leave a Reply

 
