RSS

Holy Balls

16 Dec

Jesse is signed up for classes! He’s got his school ID and he is officially a student! YAY! I don’t know what we’re going to do until the financial aid appears but hey! He’s going to school! And it’s going to be four days a week and sounds like he’s excited. I’m excited. I’m happy for him. It makes me all discontent with my situation though and makes me think “do I really want to be in retail the rest of my natural born life.” Okay here’s a list of my questions for myself.

Can I really see myself working at WM for the rest of my life?
How will it help my family financially if I work there?
If I do continue how long can I stand it?
Should I take baby steps into being a manager?
Should I just take a giant leap and risk getting bored after a year?
Should I go back to school for no reason just to continue to work at WM?
I won’t get paid more if I have my degree.
I keep thinking about going into some sort of psychology field.
I really really like working with people. Even grumpy people.
My job is truly thankless.
Could I handle working over 40 hours a week as a manager with all the stress and still think it’s worth it?

It’s been nice having Jesse back. Except the snoring. THE SNORING! I can’t handle it. I want to kick him. And I do. And it doesn’t help. But I’m getting used to it again and I’m sure by tonight I won’t pay attention to it anymore. Most likely because I’ll be so exhausted from not sleeping the past two nights.

We are taking a quick trip over to Astoria on Sunday. I have Sunday and Monday off and Jesse has to go ALL the way over there to hang 9 sheets. That’s not very much. I think he can do that in less than 30 minutes. Which is kinda sucky. But what can we do? We need the money. They’re paying for the gas and the motel so that’s alright. And it’s a trip to see the cold Oregon Coast in the middle of winter. What could be better? And if all goes right we’ll get to see Leslie and her family again! Yay!!

And that’s all I got today.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 16, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Holy Balls

  1. vd

    December 16, 2010 at 5:21 pm

    why does he get to go to school and you don’t?

     
  2. Katie

    December 17, 2010 at 7:24 am

    Why don’t you just get your school stuff done before you have another baby? It won’t take you that long to get that school stuff out of the way anyway will it? Then continue looking for another job … you were looking for a job when you started working at WM, why not continue looking ~ what does it hurt?
    Oh and get your Christmas tree up already would ya! ;o)~ … I guess you could leave up until Easter once you do put it up!

     

Leave a Reply

 
