RSS

THREE MORE DAYS!

11 Dec

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Until Despicable Me comes out on video. HAHHAA! You thought I was going to talk about Jesse didn’t you?

So there are a couple things that are happening on Tuesday. Jesse “should” be home. And that wonderful movie Despicable Me is coming out on DVD/Blu-Ray whatever you decide to buy it on. Except VHS, I don’t think they make those anymore.

When I worked at Hastings eon’s ago while in college all we had were VHS tapes. They slowly started bringing in DVDs by the time I had quit a year later but for the most part all VHS. It was a pain to carry all those tapes around the store to put them back after they were rented. Three years later they still had a bunch of VHS tapes but the majority was DVD. It’s so weird that in three years so much could change like that. And now? No VHS anywhere. I’m sure it’s all going to change to Blu-Ray. I remember when we first started hearing about Blu-Ray and HD DVDs someone said “don’t waste your time, they’re not going to last.” And I thought “Really?!” And they were wrong. The one thing I hope people don’t really switch to is 3D everything. I really don’t like 3D everything. I will not be buying a TV that does that. I just can’t imagine having to wear glasses every time I want to watch something on TV and what good would it do? Especially with I dunno, regular news programs. Do we really need those in 3D? Or even cooking shows? What is the knife going to come out of the TV at you?? Ridiculous.

I finally ordered my shoes. I’m getting my Dansko Kate shoes in 5 to 7 business days. I’m so excited! I have heard so many good things about them and I got them from Zappos so if they don’t fit I can return them for free! Yay Zappos!

Yup that’s all I got.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 11, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “THREE MORE DAYS!

  1. vd

    December 11, 2010 at 7:22 pm

    no i did not think you were gonna post about jesse. mostly b/c i forget he’s there. is that terrible of me? more than likely, yes.

     
    • RandaDawn

      December 11, 2010 at 7:32 pm

      hahah! I forget he’s here when he is. But I’m really missing my furniture mover and well my uhm you know wink wink

       

Leave a Reply

 
