RSS

I Guess I Need to Forgive Someone…

27 Oct

Part whatever of my 30 day cycle of self awareness or something like that. I don’t want to link all the others because I’m lazy and a terrible blogger. Deal with it.

Something I have to forgive someone for:

I’m one of those people that let things go after a while. I don’t really have anyone that I HAVE to forgive. There are people that I won’t forgive for whatever reason. But I’m not too sure if that’s true or not. I might just be pulling things out of my ass at the moment. Most of these questions are like this for me. If I don’t like someone I have a damn good reason to, and what they’ve done to me to make me feel like this is pretty much an unforgivable deal. So there.
There’s no way in hell that I will forgive or forget about my 3rd grade teacher telling me I shouldn’t be a mom.
I can and did forgive the kid that threw a rock at me from across the street and made me bleed. Because I think it was accidental considering he threw it up in the air and it just happened to find my head. Side note obsidian rocks? They’re sharp.
I can’t forget or forgive that lady when I was in fourth grade at the pool that called me “little boy” when I was wearing a one piece bathing suit…okay I can forgive her for that. Because really it wasn’t that big of deal. But at the time, a girl with a short hair cut can be a little sensitive about her gender. Or my brother’s fourth grade teacher calling me a boy when I was in Jr. High…

Sigh. There might be things that I need to forgive…

 
1 Comment

Posted by on October 27, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “I Guess I Need to Forgive Someone…

  1. vd

    October 27, 2010 at 11:17 am

    remember when folks thought you were a lesbian because we were holding hands and skipping and making out in the Safeway? that’s forgivable. =D

     

Leave a Reply

 
