RSS

Crap. I Totally Forgot To Post About My Son’s Birthday

09 Sep

Yeah what? So I didn’t do a post about Oscar’s birthday on his birthday. I didn’t reminisce about him being a baby and how adorable he was and how I miss that baby. And how he’s growing into a little man and how proud I am of him every day. And how my love for him grows with every second. And then I forgot to clean up all the puke I left around here, from all the barfing I did on myself.

I’m not very sentimental. So it scares me to think about what is going to happen when I have to take him to school. I told him today after the second time I made him. MADE him, cuddle with me, that he had to cuddle with me because soon he would be going to school and I would miss it. And he told me. This is a direct quote: “I don’t wanna go to school.” YAY! So I’m going to home school him and teach him all about Jesus Horses and God Sticks and Shame Caves. That’s totally not a dig on homeschooling that’s just what I believe.

I honestly don’t know why I didn’t write about his birthday. I guess because I was still mad that I had to work that day, and the day before. And the day after. Even though I asked for those days off. Because my work sucks super balls.

And that’s really all I have. I have had the last two days off to do absolutely nothing because I was responsible and paid all the bills to catch up and now I have no money. Because we had to get Oscar stinking birthday presents because we’re trying to be normal consumer driven parents.

I have to quit now. I don’t have a coherent thought in my brain at the moment and this is getting out of hand. I hope to be back later. With a less crazy post. HA!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on September 9, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Crap. I Totally Forgot To Post About My Son’s Birthday

  1. sue

    September 9, 2010 at 2:28 pm

    Love your voice. It’s like you’re here talking to me.

    Also love “my work sucks super balls,” because mine does too. I just never had a good phrase to describe it before.

    I’ll be back.

     

Leave a Reply

 
