RSS

Get Ready For It!

02 Sep

First off I have a question. Why? Why do people need a special pan to cut brownies? Can you not cut squares yourself? And the commercial is terrible! The person is taking a chisel to those poor brownies like they have never used a knife before. Really?

To be a ghost hunter on t.v. you have to have tattoos. Bonus points for tattoo sleeves. But only if your a man. If your a woman you have to be quiet and cute. And scared of anything. You have to be afraid of spiders too. But not ghosts. You can kill a spider, but a ghost? They’re already dead. I think that ghost hunters on these shows should stay longer then just a couple hours in one night. They need to spend a week at least at these places to really get a feel of the place and get the ghosts used to them. I think it would be more effective. Oh and on the subject. Ghost Hunters? Why do they just go to the place and say “Yup it’s haunted see ya later!” or “No you’re just crazy!” and leave? If they came to my house I would say “well can you get rid of them while you’re here? Instead of just saying yeah it’s haunted.” That’s bush league right there.

I’m off for the next two days so this is what you’re going to get. Deep thoughts. By Miranda. But no pictures because my computer hates me and apparently doesn’t want my blog to have pictures.

I got some good news from my mom. First off I won’t tell you what she did before I called her. Even though it was hilarious. But anyway. She says! That they’re making plans to come here for Thanksgiving! I’m SOOOO EXCITED! I don’t know if you know this but I love my family. And any chance to have my family around me is wonderful. It sounds like everyone but one brother. Because he has to go to his wife’s family’s home because it’s their year for Thanksgiving. I told her to switch it for Christmas but apparently she threw a fit about her sister trying to do that last year so she can’t without being called out by her parents. So we will miss them! But we would miss them if we were all down in Burns! So anyway! We will have a full house, and I’m excited. The only problem is we’re going to have to have mom and dad bring up their folding chairs and a table perhaps because well we only have seating for 4, not over 10 people. I’m getting all excited just thinking about it! I don’t care that I will have to work the day before and day of and the day after. My family will be here! I’m hoping maybe we can hit up Spokane at sometime and get drunk. Haha. So plans for turkey day are in motion!
Anyone else wanna come for Thanksgiving?! It sounds like it’s going to be fun!

Okay so that’s it. Again, I wrote this late at night so I’m publishing it in the morning.
Have a wonderful Thursday! I’m off to find birthday presents for my Oscar boy!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on September 2, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

3 responses to “Get Ready For It!

  1. vd

    September 2, 2010 at 10:00 am

    another choate thanksgiving without v…

     
  2. megansquared

    September 7, 2010 at 7:43 am

    Those pans have ruined brownies forever. They make every piece an edge piece. Generally I don’t have issues with edge pieces, but what if I don’t want one? What if I wake up in the morning and I’m all “you know what sounds awesome right now? A brownie which is not an edge piece” and then I go to make brownies and instead of having the freedom to choose how much edge I desire on my piece my brownie pan is all “screw you, edge pieces for everyone!”

    Yeah. That’s why I never make brownies.

     
    • RandaDawn

      September 7, 2010 at 10:00 am

      I don’t know if you’ll check back on the comments. But you said that way better than I did…And I thank you for that.

       

Leave a Reply

 
