RSS

A Little Something Before Work

19 Aug

I didn’t sleep last night. I had to work until 10 and then I had to be up to go to work this morning at 9:30, that always messes me up. Oh I know, 9:30 isn’t so early. But it is when you don’t fall asleep until 2ish. And then get woken up at 6:45 by a whirl of knees and elbows.
Listen to me.
As you go out today be kind to that person that’s helping you with your groceries. And if you hate going to WalMart. Don’t go to WalMart. There are plenty of other places and the prices are almost the same. Don’t make someone’s work life hell just because you hate going there. They don’t intentionally make you wait in line, it’s not the cashier’s fault that there’s not enough of them to go around. If they could have a cashier for every customer you know they probably would do that. Because that is sooo realistic.
I am excited today.
My friend the Lushious Slushie is coming to visit today. I am super excited. I get to pick her up at the airport tonight at 10:45. God help me I’m taking a nap when I get home from work at 6. And then! I get two days off!
And then! My other friend that I worked with YEARS ago is coming all the way from South Carolina! And I get to spend Saturday with her! I’m going to have a busy but good weekend.
I hope everyone else does the same.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 19, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
