RSS

If I Post Every Day That Means The Title Has to be Witty. Every Day.

12 Aug

That’s not going to happen. I forsee something down the road my titles will start looking like this:
Boobs
Poo
Crap that Happened
I’m Super Annoying
My Son is a Genius and Yours isn’t. (Yeah you’ll never see that one)

I dyed my hair the other day. And Oscar asks in all seriousness: “You’re hair died?! It’s dead?” Yes, and purple apparently. I like to keep it in the purple catagory. Because I can’t pull of light hair apparently according to everyone. Because of my dark eyes. So it’s a nice deep dark burgandy color. I like it. I always like it though. The next day after dying it I had to go to work at 6:30am. I don’t like getting up that early so I just left my hair in a pony tail/knot thingy on my head and went to work. No make up either. Listen. No one at work ever says anything when I don’t wear make up. Seriously, I must just look the same all the time. Oh and I don’t ever wear cover up. I don’t know why I just don’t. I guess I’m under the impression that I don’t give a shit if my skin tone is even or not. So yeah no make up no hair done just up. And one co-worker who is known to be the bitch of the store but is actually pretty cool and kinda sarcastic and fun looks at me and says “what did you do to your hair?” all even toned and kind of disgusted. And I said “I dyed it.” and she says “Uhm okay.” and walks away. Awesome! Everyone else, however, if they noticed said they liked it. But wanted to see it down. So I had to explain the 6:30 start to may day and there’s no way I’m waking up the extra 5 minutes to wet my hair and put mousse in it. That is asking way too much of me. So then after work I go home and then I have to go back to work, because it’s the cheapest and the closest place to get groceries so I figure that I’ll leave my hair down and then go in. That girl, you know the bitchy girl? She didn’t recognize me from the back.
My work here is done.

My messy Purple Hair

 
2 Comments

Posted by on August 12, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “If I Post Every Day That Means The Title Has to be Witty. Every Day.

  1. Katie

    August 12, 2010 at 12:24 pm

    umm … I can’t see the purple in your hair ~ seriously. Also, I really don’t want to be the one to break it to you but you are starting to resemble your not husband’s mother … I think it’s the curly hair all one length around your face that does that ~ idk.
    see you are lucky to live in a big city and can f with people at work like that .. go back in and the bitch doesn’t recognize you! couldn’t you fire her for insubordination or something? come on, use your powers for good, not evil! hahaha!

     
  2. Ann Choate

    August 12, 2010 at 1:18 pm

    I love the big hair purple or not. Make up you have never needed. I was a bad mom though ’cause I never taught any of the girls about make up. You are all beautiful just so. Me on the other hand has a brother that looked at me and said “Your face looks like a bowl full of mush with two raisins in it.” As a result I hardly ever go with out make up on my eyes. You are far prettier than I.

     

Leave a Reply

 
