RSS

The Dangers of Writing

23 Jul

So when you write something super sarcastic and funny to a friend it’s okay…until you write a super heart-felt pms memory fueled post about an old friend. Then you get worried that you might have hurt a feeling or two.

But honestly. If I wrote a heartfelt post for my friend Leslie it would probably take up to 10 days to write it. And a lot of lying. hahah. KIDDING! I kid. So I was thinking about this and pondering if I should re-do her birthday post and after talking to her about it. I’m just leaving it. Mostly because I’m lazy and I don’t want to write all the memories I have with her. I’m still liking the idea of writing a post for birthdays tho, so don’t think I’m weaseling out of it. This is just how it happens with me. My first one is a trial run and they get better as I go. So my apologies to Leslie for being the first. Sometimes being the first isn’t always the best.

Twitter things: I have a hard time unfollowing real people. Even though they are REAL annoying most of the time. I have found several new blogs by joining “twitter parties” which are mostly fueled by alcohol and all the people involved are tons of fun.

Facebook things: I made a facebook profile for Jesse for the sole purpose of being able to put that I’m in “a relationship” with him. There was something missing and that was it. Now I’m making him friend all my family. I also have urges to write embarrassing things like “I heart spaghetti” and “I heart my girlfriend soo much” and “NARUTO RULES!” haha. But no one would laugh, except maybe me and Leslie.

Random thing that happened to me: I somehow got the song Physical by Olivia Newton-John in my head at work the other day. I was whistling it for over half my shift. Weird.

Blog things: check out these new blogs I’ve found:
No Points For Style
Pretty All True
Sky Waitress
Squashed Mom

 
4 Comments

Posted by on July 23, 2010 in blogging, Facebook, General Nonsense

 

4 responses to “The Dangers of Writing

  1. Leslie

    July 23, 2010 at 2:10 pm

    Leave my birthday post the way it is!! That picture of your cat in a suitcase says way more than your wordy words ever will.
    Heart you bye

     
  2. kris

    July 28, 2010 at 6:19 pm

    Hey! Thanks, you!

    Love being mentioned!

     
  3. Randa

    July 28, 2010 at 6:41 pm

    No, no thank YOU for visiting my blog!
    And leslie…you can clearly see I never changed your post. And I’m waiting till Laila can read to write her a bday post.

     
  4. Abigail @ Skywaitress

    August 4, 2010 at 12:10 am

    Thanks for the mention! I’m so glad you sent me the link to your blog. I’m really enjoying the posts I’ve read so far.

    As far the annoying Twitter people go? Just hit unfollow. I wouldn’t for awhile but there were a couple that just irritated me. Suddenly I realized why? Why am I keeping someone in my time line that just pisses me off? I felt so much better afterward

    Unless the annoying person is me of course. In which case… um… please still be my friend!

     

Leave a Reply

 
