RSS

So What’s the Difference?

14 May

Usually my hair is up in a ponytail/knot thingy because I don’t like to fix my hair because I’m lazy. At times when I’m feeling rambunctious I will leave my hair down. And then I get the questions… “Did you perm your hair??” Uhm no I did not perm my hair, I let it dry naturally. So this is what my hair looks like when I leave it alone.

Okay so the picture is funky because I saved it as a watercolor on my phone. But you get the point. You see the curly right? Okay so about once a week I’ll wear my hair like this and I’ll get the perm comments.
Last week I decided to straighten my hair because I was bored. It takes me a while to do it because I’m lazy and I don’t like to do it. So I greased it down really well because it’s dry as hell and straightened it. I left it like that for the next day and went to work. I had almost everyone complementing me on my hair. It was creepy. One co-worker who NEVER talks to me actually came up out of her way to tell me I looked different that day and that I looked “really good.” UHM?? What is wrong with me every other day?? Is it just because it’s a change? I’m confused. What’s the difference? I know it’s a different look and all but it has me wondering about my hair and what I can do with it. A lady came in today and had her hair mostly brown but then streaks of blonde read and blue, and she was all punk rock with her flaming platforms and her cherry blossom tattoo on her chest and I looked at her and said “I wish I could do that.”

So could I? Could I do a complete transformation of myself into something else? Would it be possible to just change the outside to what I feel like on the inside? Some hip punk fat chick?

I play with my hair a lot, especially when it’s straight. I can’t keep my hands off of it at all for some reason. All I did all day long is play with my hair. I even caught myself braiding a piece of it while standing at the door at work. Yeah.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 14, 2010 in General Nonsense

 

2 responses to “So What’s the Difference?

  1. vd

    May 15, 2010 at 10:32 am

    i like when i straighten my hair that folks ask if i got it cut. shouldn’t it look longer when straight? but no dude, you can’t be that girl. why? b/c i refuse to allow you to shop at Torrid. it’s just not happening. you don’t have to try so hard to look on the outside what you want to be on the inside. we all know you’re punk rock. you remember the polo wearing kid in SLC Punk? the punkest of the lot of ’em.
    hey look! i’m writing on your blog!! 🙂

     
    • randadawn

      May 15, 2010 at 11:20 am

      AND I LOVE IT! (that you write on my blog)

       

Leave a Reply

 
