RSS

Did you miss me? Because I miss me.

05 Apr

So there’s something going on with me. I don’t know what, but something. I haven’t had the urge to blog, which probably means I’m depressed again and not paying enough attention to it. My sister who is now my “health care professional” brought me up some meds called Pristiq when she came to visit. I took one. And then forgot to take more. I think I’ll start taking them. But I’m a little worried because I don’t have a large supply of them so if I take them and they help how will I continue?? Nothing else is really suffering except my over all health.

I had to take a trip to the ER last week. Tons of fun. Actually got in pretty quick. The reason: I had a little man inside my pelvic region stabbing me with a hot poker. And the pain was radiating down my right leg and making it feel all prickly. Oh and only on the right side. The pain would be really bad at times and then tolerable at times. One day I took 5 ibuprofen before work, 4 at lunch and 4 more at bed time. Yeah. My kidneys loved me that day. Don’t tell me I already know what it can do to my kidneys. So the second day it was in pain I went to the Urgent Care out here, which apparently only gives out flu shots, because after visiting with the wonderful Nurse Practitioner there I was gently sent on my way because “We don’t deal with abdominal pain here.” W-T-FUCK?” So I went home, and took some more advil and went to work. So I let the pain go for a couple more days until I couldn’t stand it and went to the ER after complaining to EVERYONE about it. Yeah I get to the ER and bawl like I’m not a 30 year old woman because I’m envisioning the terrible bill…and oh yeah that little guy with the hot poker?? He disappeared. It hurt before I went, because that’s why I went, and then it was gone. I got to have a CT scan though, that was fun! I was even given the opportunity to get IV pain killers. With no scrutinizing glances! I did not take them up on it because well, I had to drive and couldn’t think of anyone to come pick me up b.c. well our car situation…So I got to hang out for a couple hours and just chill. When I left? Yeah the pain came back. It’s still hanging around. Added to it now is a really nice sinus infection, I believe, and or an ear infection. My head is killing me, and I’m dizzy. My nose is no longer stuffed up though, so that’s a plus.

So that’s my explanation on what I’ve been up to instead of blogging. Oh and I now know why people go on twitter while in the ER. Because you can get on the internet on your phone in the ER but not on your phone to CALL people. Well at least that’s what happened for me. I was bored out of my mind!! So yeah I’m still considering calling the community health center here to see if they can get me in, but I don’t think they can tell me anything else then what the ER did, which was basically nothing wrong with me. Yay!

That’s all I got in me, I’m exhausted. Apparently Oscar is too engrossed in Adventure Time to yell for me, which he usually does around this time at nice. My head is killing me and I’m ready for bed already. It’s not even 8:30.

I’m a big whiny baby.

 

3 responses to “Did you miss me? Because I miss me.

  1. Lindsey Stannard

    April 5, 2010 at 7:28 pm

    “Nothing else is really suffering except my overall health.” Now there’s a testimony I wish Congress would listen to and give us A PUBLIC OPTION! B/c seriously. The expense associated with a trip to the ER because you can’t get services anywhere else (even though you tried!!) is astronomical. #*$&@%! And screw Wal-Mart, too, while I’m at it.

     
  2. Mellymoo

    April 5, 2010 at 8:00 pm

    Oh sister! I am so sorry that I can’t be there to help you and force you to the CHAS clinic! They don’t turn you into collections by the way! And with your income you should be able to get help for 8 bucks a month! That’s what I did! I miss you so very much and I am sorry that I was a shitty sister and didn’t call you on Easter!! I feel like I am failing you ever since I moved and I absolutely hate that! I love you tons and miss you more! Oh and someone called me Miranda on Saturday so that’s 3 Katies and 1 Miranda! haha! No one knows me anymore!

     
  3. Ann Choate

    April 5, 2010 at 8:24 pm

    Randa, I love that you write so well. I hate that you hurt. I am glad you called on Easter. Hope your head is better. I want you home too – I know hell would have to freeze over for you to come here – but I still want you home with your momma. Keep fighting Sweetie Girl – we love you soooo much!! Momma

     

Leave a Reply

 
