RSS

Date Nights are for Losers.

05 Mar

That’s right I said it. Oh and you know what else I don’t like to hear? People talking about trying to get pregnant by ONLY HAVING SEX WHEN SHE’S OVULATING!! Hey did you know that the more you have sex the better chance you have at getting pregnant?? And do you know how much fun sex can be?? Oh and you wonder why high schoolers get pregnant? It’s not just because their idiots and they forget to use condoms it’s because they’re having sex 100% of the time and condoms are only 99.9% effective. What? Yes I said that to. THAT JUST HAPPENED.
I was really hungry for wings last night. So I made my sister watch Oscar for me, and I made Jesse go to Outback with me. I’m very demanding. I should have just got three plates of wings and had a wing eating contest but I decided that I wanted the steak as well. So I had wings, and a steak. Oh and a healthy salad on the side. Ask me how much weight I’ve lost? HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAAHAHAA. (sorry)
Okay so I’m really content in my relationship. I really like where we’re at, we’re comfy and blah blah blah. The thing that I really don’t like, is having to hear about other couples and their “date nights” I honestly think it’s worse then nails on a chalk board. Or the new bags that Sun Chips are in (SHUDDER). Seriously I get it. I get that you are hopelessly in love and your love is so much stronger and more wonderful then everyone else’s. I on the other hand just really don’t like to do that to other people.

So last night wasn’t a romantic date night that we spend gazing into each other’s eyes and remembering out time together before the baby came along and how much he ruined everything. It was a good dinner, and yeah we talked. But we talk with Oscar around too. We didn’t hold hands because we don’t do that. We didn’t make out in front of everyone in the restaurant because we don’t do that either. We talked about dry wall, and the funny things Oscar did that day. And you know what? It was good. And it was nice to go home and watch a movie together. Because oh wait…we do that already too on a regular basis.

So I guess what I’m trying to say is the whole date night thing might work for other couples but it really doesn’t change anything in our relationship. I don’t feel closer to Jesse because we went out to dinner last night without Oscar. I don’t feel more in love with him, or anything like that. Nothing changed because we went out by ourselves. All it really did was cost us a crap load of money and made me have to pee really bad…(2 22oz beers will do that!)

So please don’t be offended if you feel the need to have to HAVE date nights. I get it. YOU need them. I guess it’s just that we don’t. And that means that you are a loser and I’m better then you. **dripping with sarcasm**

 

Tags:

2 responses to “Date Nights are for Losers.

  1. Melly moo

    March 6, 2010 at 1:43 pm

    That is it! If you did this already with Oscar why in the he’ll did I get kidney kicked all night long for? Hahaha! Good post! Love it!

     
  2. Sabreena

    March 6, 2010 at 4:57 pm

    Thanks for stopping by my blog and commenting. I agree about “date nights”. I prefer the no pressure “nights”. A good meal or fun outing with someone that gets you doesn’t need a damn label. We go out at all different times and we don’t call it “date night”, we call it “dinner” or “a movie”. I’ll be back to read more.

     

Leave a Reply

 
