RSS

Life is a Bitch and Gets Voted for Prom Queen Instead of You.

02 Mar

Do you ever notice that no matter what the weather people find something about it to bitch about? If it’s nice and sunny and beautiful they’ll say “well it’s going to rain tomorrow” or if it’s cold out it’s a horrid winter and they can’t wait for summer. But once it’s summer it’s too hot. I wonder if people in Hawaii bitch about the weather. When I went to visit San Diego I didn’t notice people bitching about the weather. Maybe it’s just these parts that have the four seasons. You can always look for a different season while bitching about the current one.

I think that I might start blogging more, if only to do a post about my most recent dreams. If I can, in fact, put them into words. Because at times it’s really hard to describe my crazy ass dreams. After I had those bad dreams about Oscar falling and hurting himself I signed up for a website that I thought would help and maybe find someone to tell me why I have those types of dreams but, nope, no help.

Okay here’s a dream that I had the other day and I totally freaked the guy out by actually telling him this dream on facebook. Yup.
My friend Leslie and I and this guy named Jake(who has an artificial leg in real life) were walking down the road in Spokane and we came to a really high bridge, and we were looking over it and Leslie and Jake were sitting on the ledge and it was freaking me out so I said “Lets get going.” And then Jake decided to climb over and jump. I screamed and Leslie said. “It’s okay, he has a fake leg” and I said “whaaa??” and she said “No, it’s okay he’ll land on the fake leg and be just fine.” It was 100 feet to the bottom and so we just watched him fall and land on the ground and he laid there for a moment and got back up. And then there was a cop waiting for him for some reason because apparently you’re not supposed to just jump off a bridge and be okay. So Jake climbed out of the ravine and then handed his fake leg to the cop and said “here’s a souvenir!” Then it got fuzzy and Jake just put a tiny little shoe on his stump and said “this will work!” and we went on our way.

I could also tell you about the dream I had this morning but it was way too weird. And included a silly string fight where I found out that silly string is made of paper confetti and weird gloopy stuff.

Oh I’m failing miserably at this whole weight lost thing…I ate a huge cinimon roll and washed it down with a Dr. Pepper. And not the diet shit everyone raves about. I hate diet soda. I will never drink diet soda. I will stop drinking it all together…before I ever resort to the diet shit. I don’t care what you say about it.

 
6 Comments

Posted by on March 2, 2010 in Angry Ranting, General Nonsense

 

6 responses to “Life is a Bitch and Gets Voted for Prom Queen Instead of You.

  1. A Mother's Thoughts

    March 2, 2010 at 2:05 pm

    Aww, that is the funniest dream ever….it must have made you feel horrible while it was rolling in your head though! You wake up and already have anxiety! On a brighter note..thank goodness he had his fake leg on! lol

    It’s so true about the weather though! Everyone has their season, and watch out if you step on the opinion about it! Most older people like fall, most young people love summer and most sporty folks like winter! Not sure about spring! All people like it because summer is coming!

    Lynn

     
    • randadawn

      March 2, 2010 at 6:31 pm

      I have other dreams that are crazier then that. Like I said, I could probably do a blog a day of just my dreams, and people would think I was crazy. And yeah when I posted to the guy on FB about it, he thought I was a psycho, even though he knew me back in H.S. apparently I didn’t show off the crazy though!

       
  2. Mellymoo

    March 2, 2010 at 2:57 pm

    Oh my goodness you are the most random person ever and I love you! You make me laugh!!! Love you!

     
  3. Land of shimp

    March 2, 2010 at 4:39 pm

    Hello, hello 🙂 Just catching up here. Actually, I’ve noticed that people have replaced communication with swapping complaints. Honestly, it’s rather alarming. If you ask someone, “How’s it going at work?” A list complaints follows. “How’s the family?” A list complaints follows. “How’s the diet?” A list of complaints…and then it’s your turn to list your complaints. I don’t really understand that as a means of communication. I mean everyone has something that is going wrong, something that they need to vent about, but I really have noticed that when they are done venting, complaining, heaving things off their chest…not much left to say for them.

    I think it’s societal thing. I think we repressed our feelings, thoughts, etc. and valued conformity so much (see everything before about 1965 for solid proof of this)…and as we began to shed that need for conformity…that constant pressure to repress, we replaced it with nonstop complaints and commiseration as a means of communication, and discourse.

    Yup.

    By the way, I think Jillian Michaels is facing lawsuits over her diet pills, so it might be best that you can’t take them. I don’t drink diet soda either, but then, I treat soda like a dessert, and only have one occasionally (maybe about four or five a year).

    That’s actually one of the better pieces of diet advice I think can be offered…don’t drink your calories. Seriously, my husband has a coworker who was laid off, and then he ran into her seven months later to discover that she’d lost forty pounds. He asked her what she had done, and she’d stopped drinking soda. That was it. No increase in exercise, or trying to lose weight, she just stopped drinking anything with a bunch of calories.

    But deprivation doesn’t work well…so when you really want a cinnamon roll? Have a cinnamon roll. Kind of like me and soda.

     
    • randadawn

      March 2, 2010 at 6:30 pm

      I’ve done the quit drinking soda, and I made it a couple of months before I break and have to have one. And then one turns into 12…I have a problem with moderation apparently!
      Thanks for catching back up! It was good to see your comment!!
      I just got off my no soda for a while kick and then I had one last night and one today. I’m off the sauce again!

       
  4. Stefanie

    March 3, 2010 at 10:41 am

    That is hilarious. Also. It’s creepy.

     

Leave a Reply

 
