RSS

Amazon Makes It Too Easy

26 Feb

So as per a suggestion from Fracas I went to Amazon and bought a book. She should get paid for this. I also bought two other books because Amazon makes it too easy for me to buy cheep books. The shipping cost double what three books did. Awesome. But in the end I got three books for about $5 each. Which is pretty damn good.
Starting a weight loss journey takes a lot of baby steps. And I appreciate any suggestions you all might have. I am going to, money permitting, go to my “Oz Fitness” which is used to be “24 Hour Fitness” and get signed up there, to do a couple other baby steps. The one closest to me does not have a pool though, and I actually really like to swim and it’s the lowest impact for someone as out of shape as myself.
Listen, I’m not a 300lb person. But I am desperately out of shape. I think a 300lb person could out run me. Hey I’ve seen the biggest loser, I would be having a heart attack daily if I had to do what they put those people through. My muscles would rip from my body and run screaming from the room.

Anyway. It’s all about baby steps for me and weightloss. I did learn on The View today that it is all about the fiber. Or as Fracas spells it (Canadian…eh) fibre. And then I read my comments and learned some more! YAY FOR COMMENTS!!
This short little post has taken all morning to write for some reason. And that reason is: a 3 year old boy. Who seems to always want to sit on my lap when I’m at the computer. Oh he’ll leave me alone when I’m not on the computer but oh no, not when I actually want to do something! I am thinking of renting him out to depressed people, he makes me laugh, even when he’s annoying.

I’m off to search the net for good ideas to talk about. Maybe even with pictures next time…who knows!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on February 26, 2010 in General Nonsense, Oscar

 

3 responses to “Amazon Makes It Too Easy

  1. A Mother's Thoughts

    February 27, 2010 at 5:03 pm

    Good luck with the working out and weigh loss program!! The hardest thing is staying motivated, but you know what, once you get into the groove you will be atticted!! My advise, find someone to do it with. That way you will have no excuses, you will stay postive and even if you are bitching about it……they won’t let you back out!!

    Lynn

     
  2. fracas

    February 28, 2010 at 6:57 pm

    Actually I do have an amazon thingy where I can make commissions when I refer people, but I was offering the advice as a friend and I always feel icky if I shill in a friend-type conversation. I try keep my shilling and my ads only to the fraccers.com blog.

    LOL… that’s why I’m not rich. 😉

    I just wanted you to know about the book. I got it via one of those book club things long before the internet and find myself always going back to it because it’s so helpful. Gives you lists of foods and their calories, etc. and it explains losing weight in real people language. I’m not a ‘dieter’… so I don’t. It’s just asking to fail in my opinion, so I figure learning how to eat smarter is better and be patient ’cause weight that comes off slow stays off while weight that comes off fad-diet quick always comes back.

    Another tip?

    If there’s one available in your neighbourhood, get a paper delivery route. It’s a way to force yourself to walk 30-50 minutes a day and you get paid for it too. I know it’s not much, but it makes the walking happen which gives your metabolism a kick in the pants… so after that, any $ is sheer gravy (so to speak… lol… )

    I did my kids’ route for a few months just for the walking.

    Good luck to you! Fracas <3's ya!

     
  3. huskylover

    March 15, 2010 at 11:35 pm

    Love browsing this page, I usually find out random interesting stuff.
    Emily R. from Husky Training

     

Leave a Reply

 
