RSS

Holy Crap!

24 Feb

Wow, I haven’t been away from my blog this long in forever! I hope no one missed me! Some how yesterday for some reason I had 44 page views. The most ever! I know! I’m amazingly not so awesome.

I had two friends and a brother come visit me this last weekend and it was full of fun and excitement and a SHIT LOAD OF DRINKING. Oh and I have leftovers. A lot that I don’t want to drink ever.

I puked on the side of the freeway, got a bloody nose from puking too much, passed out in my clothes, then in the morning brushed my teeth with a washcloth and some toothpaste, because yeah it was like death in my mouth, and I had no other options. I came out of the bathroom and said “I just brushed my teeth with a washcloth, I’m good to go!” Then we did it all again that night. I started out drinking on Thursday and finally stopped with two beers after work on Sunday.
We went dancing on Friday night to a place called Good Tymes. We figured it’s such good times there they had to spell it wrong. Terrible cover band. TERRIBLE. The lead singer got called out by my brother as the Crypt Keeper. He kinda looked like a taller Flava Flave to me. They were horrid. But we danced anyway. Oh and in matching striped shirts. And of course, no one got picture evidence of this. Yes I do have a camera, did I take it with me? Nope. I took it to dinner! Got a couple of pictures. It was Jesse’s b-day on Saturday so we took him out to dinner to a place out here we wanted to try. Kinda not so good. The ahi tuna salad that my friend got was plastic. The macaroni and cheese that they charged 5 bucks for was straight out the damn Kraft box. My prime rib was alright, but I had two chunks that size for less at the buffet. So all and all, probably not going there again. No one complained too much.
Most of the weekend was dedicated to getting drunk though, and reminiscing about times past. We told good stories and made my sister wish she would have gone to college sooner. I have always said that, though. God those were good times.
Oscar fell in love with one friend at first sight, and fell in love with the other friend’s boots, bracelet, watch, and necklace. Oh and my brother is his new “best friend.” Which is awesome because I didn’t even know he knew that word. He really wanted to go home with my brother. Which my sister in Burns would have loved…for all of 2 hours, then she would have been begging me to take him back. And she knows it!
I wish I had something insightful to say about the whole weekend, but it was just wonderful to have my friends here with me for just a little while. It made me miss college so much. We even walked around campus and saw all the changes, which I’m sure are wonderful, but really, it’s not the same. And really are we? Nope. Not really. Okay maybe just me. I’ve been fighting this growing up thing for a while, and I’m still going to fight it, I will not submit! And I’m not going to say that I hate where I’ve ended up, it’s just not where I thought I would end up. It’s alright. I love my boy, and I love Jesse. And honestly it could be better, but hey, it’s my life.
(Look at that! Insightful!)

I hope to maybe start blogging a little more now. I’m starting on my eating better and less, and I’m going to attempt to work out at some point in time I swear! I might even go to a “health club” tomorrow and check it out. Who knows!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on February 24, 2010 in General Nonsense

 

3 responses to “Holy Crap!

  1. A Mother's Thoughts

    February 24, 2010 at 10:51 am

    Sounds like a fun weekend!! Isn’t it nice to get out evry now and then?

    Lynn

     
  2. Melly Moo

    February 24, 2010 at 12:50 pm

    I had so much fun!! I will not be able to partake for a long time though! Oh and yes you were very insightful! Love you!

     
  3. Lushy

    February 24, 2010 at 1:07 pm

    Awwww Awwwwwwwww. That sounds like so many college weekends. I wish I had been there. Next rendezvous should be in Denver!

     

Leave a Reply

 
