RSS

UpDate On The “Burn”

15 Feb

Well apparently I’m not able to take Jillian’s Fat Burner Pills. I took the recommended dosage before work and well yeah, talked 10xs faster then normal and thought I was having a heart attack. Not willing to give up I tried just one pill the next day. I went to work feeling a little hungover from the previous day and then all of a sudden I felt a lump under my chest and thought I was going to die. So much so that I felt that I needed to call my mom and let her know that I was dying and that I loved her. It was the weirdest feeling ever, I talked myself out of it. I figured it was best so I didn’t start crying at work, because I also felt that if I started crying I would never stop.
So the next day I did not take any more fat burner pills. They’re not for me. So now I have to do something “real” for this whole weight loss thing and realize that there are no fast ways (besides lypo) to get rid of fat. Okay so honestly I knew this before all of my talk, but I think I’m just coming to terms with it now.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on February 15, 2010 in The Weightloss Process

 

3 responses to “UpDate On The “Burn”

  1. submom

    February 17, 2010 at 7:40 pm

    OMG. I am so glad you are ok! Yup. I know there is no quick way to lose weight either. But I am still hoping for that magic pill… For me, it would be pregnancy: I threw up all the way to the end. THIN with BIG BOOBS. *sigh*

     
  2. fracas

    February 25, 2010 at 9:43 pm

    I’ve read other awful stories about fat burner pills; I’m glad you’re not going to take them.

    A year and a half ago I had a hernia and was waiting for surgery and basically had to sit on my butt or aggravate it. I worried about gaining weight I’d not be able to lose later, so got out my old friend Dean Ornish’s ‘Eat More, Weigh Less’ book and set about to plan my food better. I made sure I ate slightly less than my daily allowable fat and carb grams, and then ate extra whole grain fibre because the extra fibre helps reduce the impact of the fat and carbs you eat. Remember that carbs are basically sugar… which turns to fat and leads to diabetes anyway.

    So honestly… despite going months with next to no physical activity… I didn’t gain any weight. If a person who is getting some activity implemented this, they would lose weight in a way it would stay off. Keep in mind too, that this was not a diet. I had LOTS of food each day and even desserts. I cannot go without my dessert, it’s just how I roll.

    You should take this book out of the library or buy a used copy on amazone. It was amazing how much food I was able to actually have when you know *what* to eat.

    ❤ Miranda…

     
  3. fracas

    February 25, 2010 at 9:45 pm

    Okay, yeah… that would be Amazon, not amazone. lol.

     

Leave a Reply

 
