RSS

An Award?! For ME?! YAY!

27 Jan

First I have to thank Jayme at The Tater Twins for tagging me for this sweet award! I’ve never gotten a blog award from anyone and I’m super excited!

So I’m trying not to screw this up!

Here are the rules for this award:

-Thank the person who nominated you for this award.
-Copy the award & place it on your blog.
-Link to the person who nominated you for this award.
-Tell us 7 interesting things about yourself.
-Nominate 7 bloggers.
-Post links to the 7 blogs you nominate.

Okay so here are 7 interesting things about me (because I don’t have a list going already!):
1. I have a secret dream to be a stand up comedian.
2. I day dream all the time. Most of the time I imagine what my life would be like if I were rich.
3. My mom hates how much time I spend on the internet/phone. I don’t think I spend all THAT much time on here.
4. It freaks me out when friends that I didn’t know ready my blog tell me that they read and like it. Leave me comments people! So I know you’re reading!!
5. I really want to get more tattoos but they’re too expensive for me.
6. I could never get into a cult because I don’t ever follow through on anything. I would get in there and a week later I would get bored and walk away.
7. I can’t leave my son alone for longer then 2 minutes because he gets into any and everything.

Okay so this is the tough part! I’m going to tag:
RenegadeMoms because they say Pussy a lot. haha! And they said they never get awards.
Jo at A Majority of Two I believe she was one of the first blogs I found when I started my blogger blog.
Submom at The Absence of Alternatives because she always makes me think…which might not be a good thing…
Kristen at Csarevna because she’s my chat buddy and I like her lots!
Mrs. Mary Mac at Pajamas and Coffee because she is a fearless blogger.
I can’t forget Fracas because she is hilarious!
And one more! My friend from college back in the day Almost Dr. L she has a little blog like me and I like it! Plus she makes kick ass cakes!

Whew. Now I have to get off the computer and make sure my son hasn’t destroyed the living room!!

 
5 Comments

Posted by on January 27, 2010 in Award

 

Tags: ,

5 responses to “An Award?! For ME?! YAY!

  1. Jo

    January 27, 2010 at 3:20 pm

    Awwwww….. congratulations…!!! You deserve it.

    And thank you for passing it on to me. Yay!

    Cheers,
    Jo

     
  2. RenegadeMom1

    January 27, 2010 at 4:07 pm

    Oh Randa….how do we love you….let us count the ways….

    #weloveyousomuchitmakesusallgooshyinsidebecauseyoursuchabadbitchandyouhashtagreallywell

    How was that?

    So what the hell woman? When are you gonna write about your Vag? You can say pussy all you want.

    xox

     
  3. @marymac

    January 28, 2010 at 9:03 am

    Wow, I am impressed by Renegade Mom’s hastag- that shit should win the Pulitzer. 😉

    Now then, I would like to THANK YOU for calling me a fearless blogger. Although it may SEEM AT TIMES like I am fearless, I actually spend most of my time curled up in the fetal positoin hiding from my four kids in a dark closet under the stairs, where I live like Harry Potter, only without any magic skillz.

    nonetheless I more than appreciate the nod and want to thank you for reading Pajamas and Coffee- please come back again soon!

    xo and love your blog!!

     
  4. submom

    February 15, 2010 at 6:51 pm

    Randa, I @ replied you to thank you for the award but I haven’t come here to leave a comment to congratulate you for receiving the award in the first place! Sorry for the very bad manners… I am just composing a post to thank you for the award “officially”… Actually, I have been working on something like that but I kept on getting interrupted. I vow to get it done tonight. (We will see…)

    I love the new look of your blog. Thank you again for the award! Now off to read the badger post… 😉

    p.s. there is a Twitter war somewhere?!

     

Leave a Reply

 
