RSS

Your house is like a crazy person’s garage

21 Jan

So everyone is all into Hoarders now. I guess this means being a hoarder is hip or cool or something, or maybe that people love watching people with OCD try to cope. I don’t know. I watch it and deep down inside I get scared because without Jesse in my life I would be like that. Not because I have OCD or a compulsion to hold on to things forever, but because I’m lazy as hell. I would rather just eat at the couch and then leave the plate there then take it into the kitchen right away and put it in the sink. I also know that when I try to clean out things that I’ve had for a while, I’ll spend hours reading old cards or letter and remembering good times past. Then I forget what I’m doing in the first place and the mess is bigger then it was in the first place. Kinda like this blog!
I think what it is though is the show Hoarders makes people feel more normal. Because no matter how messy or lazy YOU are, the people that they have on the show Hoarders are a million times worse than you. It’s pretty much like this on any reality show that you watch now a days though. These are not your normal every day people I’m sorry Real Housewives of the OC are not REAL housewives. They’re a million times richer and more dramatic. If someone were to actually do a TRUE reality show it would be boring. Think about it. Think about your daily life, should it be on TV? Do you actually do something amazing every day? I honestly don’t think they should call them “reality” shows anymore. I don’t know what they should call them but it isn’t that.

Before...Focus on the Brows people!

I got my eyebrows waxed for the first time ever today. It was awesome. And yeah they look pretty stinking good now. I want to get my hair cut really bad, but I don’t want to deal with my uncle. So I might just chance it on the girl that did my eye brows. DON’T ROLL YOUR EYES AT ME! I don’t know where else to go, and I don’t have a lot of money. And I don’t want to go to my uncle. I want to chop off all my hair but I’m gonna wait a bit. The girl at the hair salon gave me some product. haha.

And After...Can you see the difference???

You see the difference?

product. to help with the crazy baby hair situation that doesn’t seem to want to go away. When I leave my hair down unless I have a ton of jell in it, I have a halo of baby hairs. Might be cute on babies, not on me. I want to go Brittney and shave it all off and start over.  Oh and a note on the photos. Yes I am wearing the EXACT SAME SHIRT. I only have a couple and apparently have to wear this blue one all the time. Tonight’s excuse is that I haven’t changed from coming home from work. That first picture I have no idea why I’m wearing the shirt. I like blue alright? I’m looking into buying new shirts. I swear to God.

Twitter things that piss me off: People that retweet other people all day long. And why the fuck does “Big Ben” have a twitter? And WHY THE FUCK WOULD YOU RETWEET BIG BEN? Honestly it makes me want to unfollow. (I didn’t see any super annoying tweets today, except the retweeting of Big Ben.)(And yes I will keep doing this, if you like.)

 
1 Comment

Posted by on January 21, 2010 in Angry Ranting, Crazy Talk

 

Tags:

One response to “Your house is like a crazy person’s garage

  1. Katie

    January 30, 2010 at 11:58 pm

    seriously is that your kitchen … because if it is I am so kicking your ass!! you know that I will and I don’t care if you have a stomach ache I will kick your ass! there .. you won’t ever let your house that bad because you have Jesse?? wtf does that mean?? Oh boy randa ~ you better not let your house get that bad because you have Oscar! come on! ;o)~ you would so lose your kid in a house that messy! I love you … clean your damn house!

     

Leave a Reply

 
