RSS

The BEST cookies EVER!

11 Jan

I was watching Paula Deen last week and she made cookies and some other stuff with lots of buttery goodness. And I thought, “Man those look like good cookies.” And they were super easy to make too! So I tried it out. And I made one batch that only made maybe 20 cookies or so, which is not enough for this fat ass family. I did it again. And I have photos to prove it! YAY FOR PHOTOS!!

Edited: Okay here’s the recipe! I forgot the first time around and was reminded.
1 cream cheese
1 stick o butta
1tsp vanilla
1egg
1box of chocolate cake mix
Powdered sugar

Cream Cheese and butter need to be room temp. Mix those two together. Add the egg. Add the Vanilla. Whip them up good. Then add the cake mix and blend it up.
Throw it in the refrigerator for 2 hours. If you don’t cool them down the cookies will flatten out. Use a spoon and scoop out a little bit. Paula says “No bigger then a walnut.” But I went bigger. Ball it up in your hands. Then you toss into a little dish of powdered sugar and dust with the sugar.
I am not sure if you can add chocolate chips to them, but hey it won’t hurt!
Bake at 325 for 15 to 17 minutes. (that’s what I did)
And last, eat them quick!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 11, 2010 in NaBloPoMo, The Best

 

Leave a Reply

 
