RSS

Avoiding Transcription, and Other Things

10 Jan

This is the “Best” way to avoid doing anything responsible.

The other night I got into bed and said “Shit! I forgot to blog!” and Jesse said “Ha! are you going to die now?” “No, it’s just that I wanted to blog everyday this month, and I’ve already failed.” “Well you always have tomorrow.” Thanks sweety! bleh!

Want to hear a list of the best complaints that I have health-wise going on with me at the moment? No? Well I will tell you one weird thing. My ear keeps popping, but not really, it’s more like a dull thud or something. I can’t explain it. This is why I don’t go to the doctor, that and no med. insurance. I can’t ever explain my pains. “well it’s like a rrrr rrrr sound!” My right arm has a weird shot of pain going through it every so often today too. Oops that was two things. Then I was rubbing my arm and it felt like there was a huge bruise but nothing is there. And now! It’s gone. And it’s just the ear thing, which throws me off balance, and weirds me out and I hope that I’m not going to have Minere’s Disease like my mom.

We had to go on an all out hunt for shorts for Jesse today. I know. I’m rolling my eyes too. Shorts in January, but apparently he’s not the only one according to the sales girl at Macy’s where we finally ended up finding shorts. Which is the last place we expected, because we don’t like it there. haha. Oh and even more surprising he managed to buy two pairs of shorts for $21.00! CRAZYNESS! So we got out of the house just the three of us. It was nice. Oscar charmed some women at the “Flaming Wok” even though he wouldn’t say hi to them. One lady called him “handsome” hahahahah. I love that.

Hm. What else?

Oh! So, yesterday I lost my phone. ALL FREAKING DAY. And it taught me nothing. I say this because I know some people who would take losing their phone all day and learn something from it, like spending more time with the family or taking time out to really appreciate not being attached to something. But honestly it was like a day spent at work. Because I can’t have my phone on at work, so I didn’t learn anything from it. Just that I missed being able to call Leslie when something dumb happened, and I had to Instant Message her instead. And that’s not as fun. But then at the end of the day, I found my phone. In the pocket of my robe. I had no idea. I couldn’t even remember that I wore my robe the night before, that’s how out of it I was. I am awesome!

No more messin’ around, I need to get some “real work” done.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on January 10, 2010 in Crazy Talk, NaBloPoMo, The Best

 

One response to “Avoiding Transcription, and Other Things

  1. Katie

    January 10, 2010 at 7:35 pm

    so if you start vomiting like there’s no tomorrow and fall over when not drunk .. you have the mom disease! How’s that for a diagnosis?! Love you Randa … watch that ear thing .. you might actually just have water in there and it may get infected ~ now send me 50 bucks for the office visit and we will be good!

     

Leave a Reply

 
