RSS

Seriously?

09 Jan

So here comes the commenter’s special of “Best excuses of why I didn’t post” THE LAST TWO DAYS!

First is when you have a three year old, he usually doesn’t let you hang out on the computer long enough to post. So you say to yourself “I’ll just post after work, I get off at 7!” And then you go to work, and find out that you are indeed a dumb ass and actually have to work until 10. By the time you get home you’re exhausted and you’re feet hurt and just want to go to bed because you have to be back to work at 9 the next day.

Second is you go to work at 9am and come home at 5 sick or something because you feel like you’re running a fever but you’re not, you’re face is just super freaking hot and you feel like you’re going to pass out. So you go to bed at 7:30. Yeah that’s right I went to bed at 7:30. I’m feeling better today though so that’s good.

I’ve got the next two days off so I’m hoping to get some posts set up a head of time to get them posted just in case I decide to do this again.

I got new shoes the other day! I went with the Reebok Easytones. I tried on the Nike Shocks but they didn’t feel good on my feet, even though Leslie swears by them. My feet didn’t like them. So I asked the sales person if she had the Reebok Easytone and she only had one pair left. And lo-and-behold! They were my size! THAT NEVER HAPPENS!! And I tried them on and it was like standing on air! They’re super comfy and I love them. Oh and my legs love them. Walking back and forth just from the front of the store to the back wears me out now…well it did before but this is a little more strenuous. Especially if I walk faster then normal, my legs really feel it. I figure this is the best way to get me started on doing something for my body, something completely minimal to help me on my way.

I’ve lost my phone, and this time for reals. I know that I came in the door with it because I made Leslie talk to me until I got home just in case I passed out on the way home. And then it disappeared! I haven’t seen it since 5pm last night. Oh and the ringer is off because I have to shut the ringer off while at work. I’m really supposed to shut it completely off at work, but the damn thing always just turns back on somehow. Honestly. So I just turn the ringer off and lock the keyboard. Still a couple times my vagina has called my aunt and Leslie. (from my pant’s pocket).

So here’s to a quiet day of no phone and doing laundry. Thanks to Rory The Racing Car for keeping Oscar entertained for the past 30 minutes so I could get this out!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on January 9, 2010 in NaBloPoMo

 

One response to “Seriously?

  1. Jo

    January 9, 2010 at 5:15 pm

    They were my size! THAT NEVER HAPPENS!!

    LOL…!!! Welcome to my world. 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
